PDA

View Full Version : Victory Points for Blown Up Wizards and Misfired Canons?



slave01
04-12-2012, 14:29
During a recent game in our local club a fellow claimed that we don't allocate VP's from wizards that blow themselves up on the miscast table and canons that are destroyed from a misfire. He stated that VP's are only awarded when your unit kills the wizard or war machine directly.

Now we have always played it that when models are destroyed in this fashion they do count towards VP's.

Can someone clarify this for us?

Scalebug
04-12-2012, 14:36
You are right, he is wrong. It is "Every enemy unit that has been destroyed or has fled the table is worth..." in the scenario section dealing with victory points.

It doesn't matter what, on what side, destroyed them...

BlackPawl
04-12-2012, 15:21
Would be the best rule ever - all my skaven which kill themselves would be no victory points for my opponent ... :D

venomx51
04-12-2012, 15:52
Yeah, it's pretty straight forward; If the enemy unit is not on the table at the end of the game, you get points for it.

Scalebug
04-12-2012, 18:07
Yeah, it's pretty straight forward; If the enemy unit is not on the table at the end of the game, you get points for it.


Well... unless the unit has a valid excuse for not being there, like having pursued off the table or such... :)

venomx51
08-12-2012, 08:21
Well... unless the unit has a valid excuse for not being there, like having pursued off the table or such... :)
Well, yeah, there is that :)