PDA

View Full Version : 2400 Ogres, Need C&C

hardwiredmagic
08-12-2012, 16:34
Ok so doing a Tale of Many Gamers locally, will be posting pics in the project logs, but for now really need some feedback on my list:

Slaughtermaster
Lore of the Great Maw
Lv. 4
Grut's Sickle
Ironfist

BSB
Great Weapon
Heavy Armour
Crown of Command

Butcher
Lore of Death
Hellheart
Ironfist

15 Bulls
FC
Ironfists

6 Ironguts

4 Mournfang Cavalry
FC
Dragonhide Banner
Heavy armour
Ironfists

4 Mournfang Cavalry
FC
Ironfists
Heavy Armour

Sabretusk

Sabretusk

Stonehorn
Harpoon Launcher

So I'm unsure about the OgreStar, and the Lore of Death. Are there any more solid options to go for with this many Mournfang?

FireAllMarkerlights
08-12-2012, 19:58
So I'm no expert in the Ogres, only had mine a couple weeks but I'll just touch base that some people do reply.
This list seems pretty strong and as for the OgreStar its what you make of it. I would probably take a scroll just to stop a huge spell wiping half the unit, such as the 13th or dwellers.
Seems aslong as your mournfang make it to the enemies lines they should roll over most of the opponents.
Quick word of advice, don't place your sabertusks too close to units with low leaderships, you really don't want a panic test running a sizable chunk of your army off the board.
Anyway just my 2 cents,
FireAllMarkerlights

Bazzal
08-12-2012, 21:00
Assuming the 3 char are going in horde unit I'd put the crown on someone else loose the command bar banners on mournfang and get the get the maw banner on the bsb thus protecting them from almost all magic, except yours :-D

The only other thing I'd take is the thunder tusk over the stonehorn for more range and would put your horde hitting first in most combats.

immortal git
09-12-2012, 21:00