PDA

View Full Version : Terror Check & fear check



TsukeFox
28-01-2013, 18:56
After one passes a terror check does one also have to pass a fear check in close combat?

Or does the terror check count as the fear check as well?

Artinam
28-01-2013, 18:58
Don't have the book to check, but I don't think so. Terror tests are made when charged by a Terrorcausing, counting as a panic like test I think.

Fear test is done at the start of a round of closecombat.

Scalebug
28-01-2013, 21:00
You have to check for panic when charged by a terror causing model, then you still test for fear at the start of combat, passing the first test does not give you any particular immunity.

Richmt11
28-01-2013, 21:14
with no book refresh my memory. does failing the terror check cause you to run? or have I heard someone say it's a 7th ed rule?

pointyteeth
28-01-2013, 21:31
Failing a terror check has the same result as failing a panic check.

RejjeN
28-01-2013, 21:34
Failing a terror check has the same result as failing a panic check.
That's because it IS a panic test. It's an important distinction because certain units (All WoC units, until the new book at least, re-roll panic tests. yes, even the goddamn hounds... As well as Dwarf Longbeards(I think) being immune to Panic)