PDA

View Full Version : Terrenord on Youtube

Terrenord
01-02-2013, 20:09
Just looking for some feedback about my battle reports. What should I do to make them better?

Here's a link to one of them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=caSadMYycr8 Part 1/2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nHQMGk5xPhY Part 2/2

I was thinking of posting the strategy and setup phase in one video, ask for comments about how you would play this battle, then post a second video with the remaining phases. I'd appreciate you guys taking a look at the videos, and telling me what direction you'd like them to go in.

Best,
Jon

MR. GRUMPY
02-02-2013, 16:36
I say keep it simple. Start off in deployment and explain your thinking as the game go by. :) To long videos make me loose focus but I cant speak for everyone else of course.

Lordcypress
02-02-2013, 17:12
Don't split your videos up. Try to condense them to one video. I'm no expert here. I just posted up my 3rd youtube battle report on Warseer last night. Just from what I've learned so far:

1. Quickly talk your way through the charging and movement phase. People don't need to know exactly how many inches units moved up. If you don't have any charges and everything just marched up just say "Ok in the movement phase the whole battleline marched up" for example. Thats the beauty of pictures you don't have to describe everything.

2. Don't dwell to long in the magic phase. Only talk about the events that make a difference or something cool that happened.

3. Shooting just describe where the shots went and how many wounds there was.

4. Close combat, gain no need to get into long drawn out details of each dice roll in each combat. Simply tell us whos fighting and which side won. Example: "On to the combat between the Spearmen and Skinks the Spearmen won combat by 2 but the Skinks hold". Simple stuff like that saves a ton of time.