PDA

View Full Version : 1000 pts WoC-list vs. HE-list (beginners)

Musiq
04-02-2013, 11:29
Heyas! I need some advice on a 1000 pts list against an HE-list.

This is what i've been working on:

1000 pts:

Lords and Heroes:
1 x CS (lvl2)
Charmed shield/Enchanted shield
MoT
Talisman of Preservation (4+ward)
Third Eye of Tzeentch

Rare:
1 x Hellcannon

Special:
1 x Gorebeast chariot
MoK
Total cost:

Core:
5 x Warhounds

5 x Warhounds

20 x CW
MoK
Additional hand weapon
Standard bearer

His army:

From what I've figured out I'll be facing:

20 x WL
10 x PG with lvl 2 mage
WL-chariot
32 x spearmen
Some eagles

Prolly lore of beasts or lore of life

Might be something else in there aswell.

Anyway, since I'm new to the game, I'd appreciate any advice on either list och tactics.

Musiq
04-02-2013, 18:33
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Zixtyzeffen
04-02-2013, 19:33
It seems to me like your army would be very boring to play with. With only one big unit, a chariot, and a cannon. But if you think it'll be great, go for it.
I think you have to many points tied up in your hero and your cannon. Seems to me like you will be surrounded, by turn 3, and killed.

Musiq
05-02-2013, 14:42
It seems to me like your army would be very boring to play with. With only one big unit, a chariot, and a cannon. But if you think it'll be great, go for it.
I think you have to many points tied up in your hero and your cannon. Seems to me like you will be surrounded, by turn 3, and killed.

Thanks! I really like the idea of using a strong sorc, even in 1000pts. Maybe tweak him a bit more offensively and put him on a disc.

So I should remove cannon and sorc for...? :)

Thanks for the advice!

Zixtyzeffen
05-02-2013, 17:32
Sinse you put 'biginners' in the title, I'm assuming this is your first battle maybe your second?
You should go with what you find 'fun' or use as many troop types as possible to get to know them. Find what you find 'fun' and 'good' and go with that.

Danny76