PDA

View Full Version : Joining units with Marks



Mullitron
04-02-2013, 16:53
Am I right in thinking that unmarked characters can join units with marks in the new Woc book? It says 'A character with a mark of chaos cannot join a unit that has a different mark'. Meaning that a sorcerer with the mark of tzeentch couldnt join a unit of marauders with the mark of Khorne. However a character without a mark, in my opinion would not be a 'character with a mark' and so not effected by this special rule. Meaning I could put an undivided/unmarked sorcerer with lets say the lore of metal in that unit of khorne marauders?

Or am I completely wrong?

Blkc57
04-02-2013, 17:59
I don't see anything wrong with it according to the army book, of course what self respecting Khorne unit lets a wizard join them :)

Mullitron
04-02-2013, 19:48
I don't see anything wrong with it according to the army book, of course what self respecting Khorne unit lets a wizard join them :)

Yeah that's pretty much what I thought, thanks :)

dala_karn
05-02-2013, 00:44
It doesn't disallow it, but like Blkc57 said when it comes to a sorcerer joining a Khornate unit I think that was a fluff oversight. :D