PDA

View Full Version : Can you ally with yourself?



The Emperor
06-02-2013, 08:02
Say I'm playing Dark Angels. Can I take an Allied detachment of other Dark Angels? I ask because I got the Special Edition Dark Vengeance boxed set with that nice plastic Chaplain and I'd really like to be able to use him, the Company Master, and the Librarian from the set at the same time. :p

Grit
06-02-2013, 08:36
I don't belive so I think allies have to come from another codex.

Lord-Caerolion
06-02-2013, 08:51
Sadly, you can't, to my knowledge. You can only do the "double the organisation chart at 2000 pts" option to include a third HQ.

edit: Also, why is this in the Background section?

Anima
06-02-2013, 10:50
Nope, though I atleast wouldn't grudge you for just allying with another Space Marine codex and painting them as Dark Angels :D

The Emperor
06-02-2013, 12:43
Sadly, you can't, to my knowledge. You can only do the "double the organisation chart at 2000 pts" option to include a third HQ.

edit: Also, why is this in the Background section?

It was late. I accidentally clicked the forum just below the rules forum. :P