PDA

View Full Version : frenzy and challenges



Hallock
06-02-2013, 19:33
I just read the tactica on the slaanesh spells. In the Hysterical frenzy he said that if you cast it on a character in a unit without a champion the character cannot refuse the challenge. Why is that and where is that rule?

thanks

Danny76
07-02-2013, 09:22
I'd assume because it targets a character in the unit for its effects. And if there is no champion then it must target that character, since rank and file can't challenge or accept.
But no books on me, so don't quote it..

Archis
07-02-2013, 11:21
It doesn't say that anywhere in the spell

BlackPawl
07-02-2013, 11:30
There is no rule that says you have to accept a challenge if you are frenzy (the only frenzy model I know which can not refuse a challaneg is a plague priest on furnace - but that is a special rule). The writer of this statement has corrected himself in the other thread ("Just looked it up. It's removed, there was such a rule back in 6th/7th Ed. Fixed it.").

Danny76
07-02-2013, 12:15
Ah yeah of course you don't. For some reason I was thinking all challenges are accepted it was a matter of who.
I was forgetting about the back of unit thing