- ensorcelled weapons, full command, banner of swiftness

Mutalith vortex beast

3 Skull crushers
- full command, ensorcelled weapons, war banner

2399/2400

C and C most welcome.

selecta
17-03-2013, 17:59
why dont you make it one unit of 10 forsaken of khorne? whats your game plan here?

zielonkak
17-03-2013, 18:15
I plan on using them as support, and two units of them will work a little better. Also splitting them up gives me more options like war machine hunting or hitting the sides of units. I've never tried them before so I figured why not. Plus a single block of ten will prevent some from fighting.

selecta
17-03-2013, 18:29
you should maybe find time to play test them before the tournament.

zielonkak
17-03-2013, 18:33
Yea that's my plan. Has anyone used them, and what are some thoughts?

Neknoh
17-03-2013, 18:37
This looks like a lot of damn fun!
You go win this thing!

The one thing I would reconsider would be the size of the Warriors and the size of the Knights, if you drop two warriors to make them 18, you should nearly have enough points for a sixth knight to slot in there. I just don't ever see the real point in merely five knights when frontages are large enough to allow six into almost every single combat.

I have a similar list up for discussion in the tactica-thread, go have a look at what has been said there for some additional thoughts on the Mutalith concept.

zielonkak
17-03-2013, 19:01
Yea I was running the warriors 7 by 3 with festus. Should I consider 17 with festus, and drop vanguards and that could add a knight and something else. Maybe another magic level on prince?

MOMUS
17-03-2013, 19:10
Nice list, why the vortex beast? Unfamiliar withe the rules.

Neknoh
17-03-2013, 19:22
Oh, didn't see Festus in the list.