PDA

View Full Version : chariots?



ellerki
23-03-2013, 16:10
do chariots and warmachines still get destroyed on a strenth 7 hit? im a bit familiar with some of the older rules and havent read the new rules throughly yet.

Laniston
23-03-2013, 17:45
They do not

Malorian
25-03-2013, 21:23
Man I hated that rule...

neo2588
28-03-2013, 13:57
same problem here, it's easier to kill the crew than kill the chariot or the warmachine

CaptainFaramir
28-03-2013, 17:02
Since we're on chariots. Am i right in thinking they get "monsterous" pivots on their charge?

Icarus81
28-03-2013, 18:54
Since we're on chariots. Am i right in thinking they get "monsterous" pivots on their charge?

They follow the rules for single models in regards to movement (except no marching).

Greatwhitenorth
29-03-2013, 04:26
Since we are talking about chariots, my friend was using them and was not quite sure how to answer my question. If I target and kill the character on a chariot, does the chariot stick around? with 1 charioteer or what? To be specific it was Settra the Imperrishable and I ended up doing enough wounds to kill him, would the chariot of the gods die to? any information on this would be SUPER helpful

Icarus81
29-03-2013, 18:05
Since we are talking about chariots, my friend was using them and was not quite sure how to answer my question. If I target and kill the character on a chariot, does the chariot stick around? with 1 charioteer or what? To be specific it was Settra the Imperrishable and I ended up doing enough wounds to kill him, would the chariot of the gods die to? any information on this would be SUPER helpful

You can't specifically target characters on chariots unless in combat. If he dies the chariot remains. Settra is a bit different as he doesn't have crew with him irrc so it might go away. Not sure as I don' thave the book handy.

Greatwhitenorth
30-03-2013, 04:53
Ya, we went with the horses take over and continue beating up my marauder's with their 4+ ward. Totally worth it for the Image. thanks for the help

Capt._Jaelinek
05-04-2013, 21:44
Rules thread question for sure, but a good one.