PDA

View Full Version : 1+ Armour save



biadetic
26-03-2013, 14:42
Hi everyone. I checked through the pages in regards to this but couldn't find anything on it.

I know it says in the BRB and the FAQ but there has still been some squabbling about this ruling, mainly because of how it was played in 7th Ed.

If, I equip my character and the total combined armour save would go below 1, does this affect the negative modifier for taking armour saves against higher strength attacks.

Eg, str5 hit. 'theoretically' i have a 0+ save, is my armour save a 2+ or a 3+.

Sorry if this has been asked loads before but id just like to have a clear cut answer for the next time it comes up thanks :)

Starblind
26-03-2013, 14:58
1+ is the limit in 8th unless i'm very mistaken, so a s5 hit would put you at 3+

warplock
26-03-2013, 16:18
1+ is the limit in 8th unless i'm very mistaken, so a s5 hit would put you at 3+

You are not mistaken.