PDA

View Full Version : Skabscrath in a Challenge



Vipoid
04-04-2013, 18:28
Let's say I have a Ghoul King with Skabscrath, and he ends up in a challenge with an enemy character.

If I use the Scabscrath-scream, will it hit the enemy unit, or just the enemy model in the challenge?

Zoolander
08-04-2013, 18:45
Since the scream happens during the shooting phase, it will hit the unit.

Saldiven
08-04-2013, 19:08
Since the scream happens during the shooting phase, it will hit the unit.

As an interesting follow-up, what happens if it's an ongoing challenge from a previous round?

Kayosiv
08-04-2013, 19:26
The same thing, it hits the unit.

Lord Inquisitor
08-04-2013, 19:28
Again, I would still assume the unit since it's a shooting attack albeit one you can do while in combat.

However, the rules aren't exactly clear or consistent here. Impact hits can be "look out sired" and stomps/flame breaths only hit the challenger despite a lack a rules to support this. The whole "distributed as shooting into combat" isn't something that's been very well outlined in the rules.