PDA

View Full Version : "I've never lost a war in my way" A Pre-heresy World eaters plog! XII!

Fizzy
13-04-2013, 16:21
Hello! After starting my army with another school project log I decided to make a new plog for my World eaters as they are my biggest army and I spend 80% of my hobby time on them.

My army is based on the early stages of the Heresy. I will paint but have patience as I am a slow painter. But I do take requests for pictures and so on. Right now I have expanded my army to about 5500 points.

I will try my best to update. Right now I am studying and will do for 2 more months roughly. After that I will get more time perhaps. Any critique is more than welcome. I also may link to commissions or people that have helped me get the things I poses for my army.

My Angron was also posted on Daily White Dwarf on the GW page. Link: http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/wnt/blog.jsp?pid=6600040-gws

Below is my speed painted test World eater. And next to him is Angron. The space marines around him and some things on Angron is painted by a nice guy I know. But I have changed some things on Angron and might change his skin again or his armour.

Fizzy
16-04-2013, 04:11
So I've almost finished building the entire army for now. I am still missing a few small models but those will come a along.

The army consists of:

2x20 Tacticals
10 Veterans
5 man command squad
6 Chataphractii's
8 Rampagers
6 Autocannon guys
5 Lascannons guys
2 Contemptors
1 Dreadnought
2 Rhinos
2 Apothecaries
3 Thallax cohort
4 Jetbikes
1 Storm eagle
1 Drop pod
1 Spartan assault tank
1 Typhon Heavy Siege tank
1 Preator
My own early heresy Kharn
1 Master of signal
1 Tech priest character to make my mechanicum ally complete.

And lastly.

Angron.

I will give this army my full focus and try to paint as good and fast as I can. Sadly nothing this week. I am painting my girlfriends Orks at the moment. I promised her to at least paint her warboss before I continue with my World eaters.

Mage