PDA

View Full Version : Daemons of Chaos, Mono-Khorne, 2500 pts

matthewgeraldfrench
04-05-2013, 12:46
I have a friendly/casual tourney coming up June. I have played Orcs and Goblins and I don't do too bad, but I am still a noob. I have recently put together a 2500 daemons of chaos army. There are no composition rules, but I can't do crazy broken things.

This is just an idea. I am open to any suggestions.

My strategy with this is to have strong flanks and a weaker center. I want to get my ambusher flesh hounds to kill warmachines and annoy range troops. Bloodletters in the center with Soul Grinder and a Cannon on one side, and Blood Crushers and the other cannon on the other side. The Soul Grinder would be used for flanking with the cannon moving up but behind the soul grinder. I would use the same tactic with the Blood Crushers, with the cannon moving up the flanks. I am hoping this will give my enemies cannons plenty to worry about and would give my BLs time to move forward and engage. Anyways, I am pretty knew and I expect my strategy to be fairly flawed. So, I am up for any suggestions. I also have 30-40 points to play with.

General (210)
Herald of Khorne
Greater Locus of Fury
Greater Gift

Herald of Khorne (200)
Greater Locus of Fury
BSB
Banner of Swiftness

Placing each Herald in a unit of BLs

27 Bloodletters Full Command (408)
4 ranks 7 columns

20 Bloodletters Full Command (310)
4 ranks 7 columns

5 Flesh Hounds (165)

5 Flesh Hounds (165)

6 Blood Crushers Full Command (420)

Soul Grinder (315)
Baleful Torrent
Daemonbone Claw

2 Skull Cannons of Khorne (270)

Total 2463

matthewgeraldfrench
04-05-2013, 13:27
I have been considering adding some plaguebearers to give myself some tougher units. I am concerned that my BLs don't have the staying power.

Fancy Salami
04-05-2013, 14:23