PDA

View Full Version : Help with making a 2,500 TK Army List

K-Yeo
07-05-2013, 13:47
Hey, I'm new here, and I'm also new to Tomb Kings. I've read every TK list on this forum, gathered an idea with what to avoid but unsure what to include. All I've figured from the posts is avoid Skeleton Warriors and Ushabti like the plague, whilst focus on archers, chariots, big hordes of TG and invest in some warstatues (Scorpions, Warsphinx, Knights, etc.). Also that Liche Priests are a necessity in a TK force.

Could TK veterans suggest any army lists that work for them? I would appreciate it a lot! Also are the Necrosphinx and Stalkers worth taking? I like the models, but with the current pricing over here in Australia, I don't/can't be buying anything I won't be using. So far the only things I have are a Liche Priest and 6 chariots.

Please help- suggestions are much welcomed! Thank you :)

EDIT: I forgot to add that I'd like some warstatues in the army, just to work on a theme. May Sigmar bless the dice you roll :)

Methios
08-05-2013, 21:43
I am no vet. But i would suggest:

Khatep
Archer bunker.
4 snakes
4 chariots
Big block of tg with prince and ramothep.
2 SCC
Casket

As a base. And tailor that to your liking. Keep core to the minimum.

K-Yeo
09-05-2013, 11:06
Thanks for responding! I shall definitely take this into consideration. In the mean time, may good dice rolls come your way :)

Juicy21
09-05-2013, 12:14
I m not fond of using special chars and i think the tombkings can do without it.

on the tombking forum i found this it might help you a lot!

I TAKE NO CREDIT FOR THIS AND I DIDNT WRITE IT. JUST COPY PAST.. Hope this isnt against the rules.

Well, one of the first things most experienced TK players noticed is that this army, while good when used properly, can be horrible if you don’t make good use of his synergies. That’s why I’m trying here to make a basic list of the combinations that do work, for new players.