PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Curious.

Rufus
13-05-2013, 03:48
Hahlo Im new to fantasy, I've allot of empire models but recently ran across some chaos models a friend gave to me was wondering if anyone could give me some tips on how to develop this pile of chaos bits into something viable:
I have:
3 chaos chariots, old beat up metal ones
A metal lord on demonic steed
6 metal chaos knights with hand weapons
10 hellstriders with whips
A mounted Slaanesh lord on steed of slaanesh

I guess Im just wondering how many points this is, and if I could make this into a viable list for casual play, I don't know current chaos very well...
Any tips?
Cheers!

Phenatix
13-05-2013, 04:16
Well the chariots are good for core, and you can use the Hellstriders as just that, Hellstriders. Have them replace 2 units of dogs for chaff/hunting (since they're a little more powerful). The Slaaneshi lord can be a unit champion for the Hellstriders if you don't want to mount a character on one. The demonic mount guy is good for the BSB if you can get a flag on him. Otherwise, you can use him as an exalted or lord to put with some skullcrushers. The knights have often been replaced with gorebeast chariots, but since yours are the core variety and you have no GBC, Knights with hand weapons (ensorcelled weapons) are fine.

As for additions, pick up a Daemon Prince (honestly 2, otherwise you just lose models if you ever roll a 12 on EoTG) and some Skullcrushers to flavor. Probably you'll want some Chimarae or regular Warriors as well.

Vadth
13-05-2013, 04:41