PDA

View Full Version : 3000pts of High Elves (Caledor)

GenerationTerrorist
15-05-2013, 21:37
Hi guys, this is my very first attempt at a list with the lovely new High Elf army book.
I've reverted back to my old Caledor theme (models sitting on shelves, etc!) now that I can run a 100% cavalry list.
I feel it is fast, hard hitting and pretty resilient against any non-warmachine shooting.
As always, feel free to comment, offer suggestions, or just tear it to pieces!

LORDS

Prince - 640pts
Dragon Armour, Star Dragon
Ogre Blade, Enchanted Shield, Talisman of Preservation

HEROES

Noble - 165pts
Battle Standard Bearer, Barded Steed, Dragon Armour,
Sword of Anti-Heroes, Charmed Shield, Golden Crown of Atrazar

Mage - 160pts
Lvl2 (High Magic), Barded Steed, Dispel Scroll

CORE

15 Silver Helms - 375pts
Shields, Full Command

15 Silver Helms - 375pts
Shields, Full Command

SPECIAL

19 Dragon Princes - 661pts (BSB & Mage Here)
Full Command, Star Lance, Banner of the World Dragon

RARE

Frostheart Phoenix

Frostheart Phoenix

Bolt Thrower

Bolt Thrower

TOTAL - 2996pts

Forsworn
15-05-2013, 22:17
Very nice. I was actually hoping to make a Caledorian themed army. My take on it:

Lords:
- Appropriate. I like it quite a bit. Personally, I might go for the Leaping Blade, and Talisman of Endurance. 2+, 5++ is still pretty formidable, and having 7 attacks at his WS with ASF and re-rolls is nothing to scoff at.

Heroes:
- Noble: I'd go Star Lance, Crown, Potion of Foolhardiness, Charmed Shield for his items. 4 S7 attacks that ignore armor on the charge is quite good. Not sure how to go afterwards, but I gave him Dragon Armor and a Halberd and prayed when I rolled ward saves, basically.
- Mage: Not bad. I don't know if you'd want to go High Magic. I'd think Metal, Beasts, Life, and Shadow would work better. THey all have good buffs that work as force multipliers.

Core: