PDA

View Full Version : Does a mounted BSB have increased "aura"?



Dunk
16-05-2013, 12:11
If a general isn't mounted then his inspiring presence reach 12", but if he is mounted the range is 18".

Does the same apply to BSB's?

Thanks

T10
16-05-2013, 12:19
This is true for neither.

You may be thinking of how a mount with the Large Target rule affects a General's Inspiring Presence special rule. The Battle Standard's Hod Your Ground special rule is not improved in the same way.

-T10

Dunk
16-05-2013, 12:38
Yeah, forgot about the "large target" part :/

which sure cleared up the entire thing :P

bigbiggles
20-05-2013, 01:17
If the bsb is mounted on a large target he will get an 18" hold your ground. Under large target rules. pg 72

Dunk
20-05-2013, 08:32
@ Bigbiggles - got it, thanks! and I love when people use references ;)