PDA

View Full Version : Skullcrushers and MR(1)



ksnyde83
20-05-2013, 17:32
All over the web i see that people are saying skullcrushers have magic resistance 1, it even says it for special rules on GW website. My friend and i both play chaos and cant find it anywere in the army book to prove it at out tournaments. Can someone please let me know where to find this?

theunwantedbeing
20-05-2013, 17:39
If it isn't in the book, it's not a rule.

abdulaapocolyps
20-05-2013, 22:03
Does MoK give it u

Minsc
20-05-2013, 22:53
They don't have MR because they simply don't have it.

You use the rules in your armybook, not the rules on various websites, GW or not (unless it's in a FAQ.)

Lord Inquisitor
20-05-2013, 23:16
I think I can resolve this for you:

Bloodcrushers have MR(1).

Skullcrushers do not.

Trustey
20-05-2013, 23:28
Juggernauts used to have MR1, so discussions older than the newest WoC book will say that.

NurglesRot
21-05-2013, 01:19
Yeah, fairly sure that MR1 was in their WD entry last year. New Armybook that came out a few months ago removed that entry, so no magic resist sadly (fluff wise they should though!)

Ero-Senin
21-05-2013, 10:15
Ridiculos that they don't!

yeknoMehT
21-05-2013, 10:38
Ridiculos that they don't!

They are still really quite good... much better than bloodcrushers anyway. Besides, how often does MR(1) really help anyone? MR(3) maybe... but MR(1) on a small unit is just pointless unless they already have a half-decent ward save.

Ero-Senin
21-05-2013, 10:59
They are still really quite good... much better than bloodcrushers anyway. Besides, how often does MR(1) really help anyone? MR(3) maybe... but MR(1) on a small unit is just pointless unless they already have a half-decent ward save.

I used to give them either the lichbone pennant upping the ward to 5+ or an exalted with collar of khorne which ups it to 3+ (really quite good as magic is pretty much the only thing that can hurt them)

They are still great but it was annoying that GW gave them really good rules (T5, MR, cheap) to get everyone to buy them, then when the army book came out they were more expensive and not as good.

Asensur
21-05-2013, 11:51
Anyway, if you put a character with MR(X) within a unit, the entire unit (including other characters) gets MR(X).

Lord Solar Plexus
22-05-2013, 11:38
MR doesn't stack with MR.