PDA

View Full Version : Bretonnian 750 points army list - Help?

Thorphax
23-05-2013, 18:01
Hey everyone, I recently started playing warhammer fantasy and fell in love with the bretonnians, been playing with them for a few weeks now but still trying to get the hang of the game ( mostly a 40k player for the longest time )

I've been refining this army list for a bit now and was wondering if you guys could give me some hints, tactics, critiques, and help in general?

Just looking for something that works nicely with the right tactic, in this case charges, since bretonnians are all about heavy cavalary charges with some backup of peasants.

Any and all help is much appreciated.

Cheers!

BRETONNIAN ARMY

750 POINTS

---------------------------------------------------

~GENERAL~

Paladin - Total: 110
- Paladin
- Lance
- Shield
- Bretonnian Warhorse
- The Wyrmlance
- Gauntlet of the Duel

~HEROES~

Paladin - Total: 78 ( BSB )
- Paladin
- Lance
- Bretonnian Warhorse
- Battle Standard Bearer

~CORE~

Knights Errant - Total: 221 ( BSB goes here )
- 9x Knights
- 1x Musician
- Standard Bearer
- Errantry Banner

Knights of the Realm - Total: 240 ( General goes here )
- 9x Knights
- 1x Musician
- Standard Bearer

Peasant Bowmen - Total: 101
- 16x Archers
- Braziers
- Defensive Stakes

Alathir
24-05-2013, 08:21
First off, welcome to the game and congrats on picking Bretonnians - as a longtime player of them myself I can only say, you have chosen... wisely.

Of course, your list is often shaped by the community of players around you but I will offer the best advice I can. 750 points can be a very difficult game size for certain lists but we Bretonnians can excel in small games.