PDA

View Full Version : Mage in 2nd rank casting



sigmarus
24-05-2013, 02:29
Are there any limitations to the casting attempts made by a mage/wizard in the second rank of a unit? For example, can they cast direct damage spells?

T10
24-05-2013, 06:50
No, spell-casting is in itself not limited by the model's position in the unit, though obviously it may affect his ability to see stuff.

It is commonly held that the Wizard in the second rank uses the forward arc and line of sight of the model in front of it. This interpretation expands upon the rules for shooting in two ranks.

-T10

Artinam
24-05-2013, 07:52
This is further supported by the Bretonnian FAQ who can have a mage in the middle of the lance formation (second rank she can cast as like a ranged weapon in the second rank).

This would say to me that any other mage could do the same (for Bretonnia its just more common).

bigbiggles
27-05-2013, 08:10
That's how I have been playing it the few times it has come up