PDA

View Full Version : frostheart and ASL



Fenrir1
26-05-2013, 03:16
say you get into a situation e.g. HE vs HE and you have SM vs SM in combat but one side has a frostheart phoenix. Both SM units stike at I order due to ASF and ASL canceling each other out but would the frostheart allow his side to strike first or would the rule special rule "unless otherwise stated,a model gains no additional benefit from having the same special rule multiple times" come into effect ? the reason i ask is because the great weapon has ASL so this makes multiple of the same special rule. If i am completley wrong as have misinterpreted something please someone just let me know D=.

sorberec
26-05-2013, 08:27
You are correct. The Sword Masters already have ASL and so ignore any additional ASL given to them by the Frostheart.

BlackPawl
26-05-2013, 09:20
ASL (and ASF) is not stackable, so 2 or more of it has no (boni) effect.

bigbiggles
27-05-2013, 06:38
Seems dumb to me, but that seems to be the consensus I've read everywhere