PDA

View Full Version : Star Lance Question



Spartan601
28-05-2013, 00:44
Hey guys,

Just a quick question regarding the Star Lance? The final sentence of its entry says "If the bearer did not make a successful charge this turn, or if his mount has been slain, he must instead fight using another weapon."

I'm wondering if this means he can buy a GW or Halberd, as the restriction doesn't state Hand Weapon. However there are rules governing the use of magical and non magical weapons in the main rulebook,
so what are people's thoughts on this?

Kloud13
28-05-2013, 02:16
I think a Lance is kinda in the same boat as a magic bow. The rules state if you have a magic weapon, that is the one you use all the time, even if you do have other weapon. says nothing about not being able to purchase 2nd weapon. But a Lance and Bow may only be used a certain times, so then you would be free to use 2nd weapon.

NitrosOkay
28-05-2013, 04:19
I don't see any reason why you wouldn't be able to use a halberd in the second and subsequent rounds of combat.

theunwantedbeing
28-05-2013, 06:43
Buying a magic weapon doesn't prevent you from buying a mundane weapon.

If you take the Starlance, you'll use it any time you charge while mounted.
All other times you'll use whatever other weapon you have, so if you purchased a great weapon or halberd...you'll get to use that.