PDA

View Full Version : effectes when targeting units and bubble spells



danny-d-b
31-05-2013, 12:36
quick question- don't have a rule book to hand so don't know if its covered in there

If I have a unit that gives a bonus to cast if targeted by spell (for example banner of averlon) and the spell is bubbled- do you count as targeting the unit?

Rake
31-05-2013, 12:43
The wording of the spell tends to be specific. Some spells TARGET all units within the specified range, and some spells do not. I'd go with that. I tend to default to RAW because RAI is so subjective.

kefkah
31-05-2013, 12:52
Id say every unit withing 12 wording also counts. How does a unit get a buff-debuff if its not targeted?.

T10
31-05-2013, 13:11
It seems reasonable to assume that if the unit is affected by a spell then it counts as having been targeted.

-T10