PDA

View Full Version : Vortex spells



JDV311
03-06-2013, 00:28
After the initial placement of the template am I allowed to choose any direction it travels? For instance...sideways?

Iraf
03-06-2013, 00:41
Vortex spells usually travel in a random direction after the initial casting. The way they move will be explained in the spell themselves.

JDV311
03-06-2013, 02:00
I mean when you first cast it. Can you choose any direction? I know its random after the initial move. I was at a tourney over the weekend and they ruled it had to move in your arc.

theunwantedbeing
03-06-2013, 10:03
You can pick any direction.
The template itself has to be placed with it's centre within the casters forward arc but beyond that, there is no limitation on direction of travel.

At a tournament you do have to follow tournament rules, whether or not these actually follow the rules written in the book is irrelevant.