PDA

View Full Version : TOMB KING`s 2500 pts for total beginner

Hunter_SWC
07-06-2013, 18:57
Hi
I would like to build 2,5 k Tomb Kings army - just for fun , not much competitive list . Maybe play few game and learn from them . Problem is - i have never played a Warhammer game before :/ I`ve read many battle reports , watch dozens of them but never played . I need YOUR help to check is this list , have any chance and what I can change . Thx for support !

Lords & Heroes

Liche High Priest - lvl4,Earthing Rod
Tomb Prince - gw,dragon helm,talisman of pres
Liche Priest - lvl2,Dispel Scroll

Core

50 x Warriors - music,standard
30 x Archers - music,standard
6 x Chariots - music,standard,BoEF

Special

Warphinx - fiery roar
3 x Sepuchral Stalkers
30 x Tomb Guard - full,halberds,BoU

Rare

Casket
2 x SSC

Round 2480 .Should leave me some points for some magical item`s alteration.
Thx

iamthedarkconjuror
07-06-2013, 20:56
Looks pretty good, actually. You might want to try out a hierotitan. Could drop the LP and some archers to fit him in. Just a thought. You'll also want a champion to take challenges wherever you are slotting the HLP and/or LP in.

SteveW
08-06-2013, 00:42
You need some sort of ward save on the Liche High Priest, hes somewhat important. So id take it from the Tomb Prince seeing as how you've gone over his allowance anyway.

Hunter_SWC
09-06-2013, 11:51
Thx for help .I have come up with this list :

Lords & Heroes

Liche High Priest - lvl4,talisman of pres,dispel
Tomb Prince - gw,dragon helm,shield,enchanted shield,Opal amulet

Core

30 x Archers - full com
5 x Chariots - music,standard,BoEF

Special (865)

Warphinx - fiery roar
3 x Sepuchral Stalkers

Rare

Casket
2 x SSC
Hierotitan

Total - 2496