PDA

View Full Version : Bearminator paints (not so) dark eldar

TheBearminator
23-06-2013, 18:18
Greetings and welcome to my first paint (b)log! Some people in this forum might know me as a chatterbox who paints everything in browns and greens. This time though I'll go nuts. For my dark eldar army with eldar allies I plan on using turquoise, black, yellow and purple.

Please note that the army as well as this log will foremost be about vehicles and airbrushing, since that is my new passion. Also, I'll strive to include good quality pictures only, which is why I've employed my girlfriend as photographer. So please feel free to give her some cred if you like the photos. And of course I'm always more than happy to receive some feedback on my paint jobs. Please enjoy! :)

TheBearminator
23-06-2013, 22:48
Scourges
Beautiful models really. Not very happy with my paint job, but Im still learning how to paint armour. From now on I won't be drybrushing as much as it seems to give the models a very dusty not-really-eldar look. On the other hand they look dirty and worn which I like. However, here they are! Feedback and awesome ideas warmly appreciated!:) I guess what I struggle with most is finding a quick way to get nice shades to the turquoise. Ain't more than one such color in the vallejo range. Thought I could shade it with a watery layer of black but didn't work very well.

Memnon
23-06-2013, 23:13
Not happy? Seriously? They're lovely! The wings are especially stunning, bit the dusky blue armour is just spot on!

I'll be watching with interest, keep it coming

Memnon

TheBearminator
23-06-2013, 23:31
Thanks alot mate! I have to say they actually look a lot better in the pictures than on my table. Probably my girlfriends photo skills that did the trick. Also, those schibor bases are truly magnificent. ;)

TheBearminator
24-06-2013, 15:04
Kabalites