PDA

View Full Version : Dwarfs and their Magic Phase



Geech
29-06-2013, 13:10
Do dwarfs get magic pool dice during their own magic phase?

theunwantedbeing
29-06-2013, 13:13
Everyone does.

The bearded one
29-06-2013, 13:41
They get them same as everyone, there's no rule or restriction preventing them from getting those. It's simply a common thought that they might not get them due to their fluff, but they get them just as everyone, they only have no wizards to use them. They can however use them to dispel 'remain in play' spells.

Mr_Rose
29-06-2013, 15:14
With a potentially obscene static bonus too…

The bearded one
29-06-2013, 21:38
With a potentially obscene static bonus too…

I'm not sure, depends on the wording. Does the dwarfs' basic +2 to dispel translate to dispelling r.i.p. spells too? I suppose so. Even then it's only +2, or maybe +5 if you go crazy and get the 150 points of runes for it, but everybody else can use lvl4's for it.

Mr_Rose
29-06-2013, 23:36
Until that lv4 misses a dispel then its back to the lv2 or the army basic. Plus it's not like that static +5 only affects the dwarf turn either...

The bearded one
30-06-2013, 01:50
Until that lv4 misses a dispel then its back to the lv2 or the army basic. Plus it's not like that static +5 only affects the dwarf turn either...

Kt's primarily expensive, exposes the BSB to danger by making him unable take protection on his armour, and blocks room on a runesmith for scrolls and balance. Dispelling remains in play shouldnt be a problem for dwarfs, they get 2D6 dice to try it with!