PDA

View Full Version : woc deamon prince and marks.



SaltGut
02-07-2013, 03:21
If a character or champion is turned into a demon Prince as a result of rolling a 12 on the eye of the gods chart does the new demon Prince benefit from his mark of ( insert chaos god) and the rule Damon of ( insert chaos God). would those abilities both apply? potentially giving us a nurgle demon Prince that is -2 to hit in hand to hand?

please don't try to answer this question until you read the rule rule on page 25...

kefkah
02-07-2013, 06:49
it seems you need to reread the rules on page 25...

It is like this. Champion becomes a prince, before he does that he gets a mark if he is unmarked, and then he is removed. Then you put in a DP in place wich has his items, lvls, uppgrades etc. Whatever mark the now removed charater/champ had, the DP now has the Daemon of """""" special rule.

So no, you cant get a stackable -2 to hit.

Evil Hypnotist
02-07-2013, 07:05
Nurgle is a generous sort, but not that generous

geldedgoat
02-07-2013, 23:34
The new DP retains only equipment, Chaos Mutations and Powers, magic items, and any rewards rolled from the EOTG table. Notice that marks are not included in this list (and, unfortunately, neither is Ogre Charge).

SaltGut
02-07-2013, 23:57
That makes sense. I just thought the wording , reward in particular, was a little ambiguous.