PDA

View Full Version : High Elf Hero on ASF Griffon



santaro
05-07-2013, 07:26
ASF Hero on ASF Griffon is fighting in challenge.
Hero has 3A 7I and Griffon has 4A 5I.
How many strikes will be blown against single 1W model without ASF?
3 of Hero or 7 for all model?

If you can find exact wording to prove you are right it is great

Wesser
05-07-2013, 07:29
ASF is ASF

That means same initiative step all the time

Initiative here is only used for purposes of whether you get rerolls to hit

Yowzo
05-07-2013, 07:32
doublepost

Yowzo
05-07-2013, 07:33
Both griffon and hero have ASF, so they strike simultaneously with all 7 attacks. All 7 attacks happen at the same initiative step, so it doesn't matter which ones you roll first, they all happen at the same time. Once you have ASF, your I value ceases to be relevant (except for re-rolls). A I1 model with ASF strikes at the same time as a I10 model with ASF.

If the griffon did not have ASF and the hero killed him first, then the griffon attacks would be lost (inc. thunderstomp).

santaro
05-07-2013, 09:29
OK, thanks guys!
GW Customer Support agreed with me and you on this as well, so this discussion thread now can be closed.
Cheers!

geldedgoat
06-07-2013, 01:56
OK, thanks guys!
GW Customer Support agreed with me and you on this as well, so this discussion thread now can be closed.
Cheers!

Wait, what?! Customer support gave you a response to this, but it took years before we got a response to Khorne cavalry and the horses' extra attacks? And that had to come in the form of an FAQ to a new edition? GW WTF.

Sorry for the derail, but... :wtf: