PDA

View Full Version : Arkhan the Black Question



sigmarus
09-07-2013, 17:32
Does Arkhan the Black, from the Tomb Kings book, have the "my will will be done" special rule? It says he is an infantry model "liche high priest & tomb king" which would point to yes since tomb kings have that special rule, but it is not listed under his special rules list directly.

Mr_Rose
09-07-2013, 18:06
No he doesn't. Being a Tomb King that way makes him one for external effects that look for Tomb King models, like the bodyguard rule, but doesn't grant any additional special rules.

Artiee
09-07-2013, 18:14
Tomb King FAQ:


Q: Where a special character has a character type listed under
their troop type, do they benefit from all of that character’s special
rules? (p53-59)
A: No. They only have the special rules listed on their profile.
For example: Whilst Khalida is a Tomb King she does not
have the My Will Be Done special rule.

Sjwood13
12-07-2013, 03:10
From memory, this also means he cannot benefit from the "And the Tomb Kings Rode to war..." Special rule, making taking him on the chariot, Cannonball bait

RejjeN
13-07-2013, 22:09
False, the rule you're citing belongs to the Skeleton Chariot unit and simply states that characters that ride chariots (including Settra's special chariot) can join the unit despite the regular limitation. If it was a rule specific to Tomb Kings, then Heralds could not join a chariot unit either.

Sjwood13
15-07-2013, 05:06
Ah, I stand corrected. Tyvm