PDA

View Full Version : Magical Vortex and casting it thru your own unit?



thrawn
22-07-2013, 20:38
so this question has come up. in the faq and errata it states you can caste a vortex thru your unit. what's to stop a vampire counts player from casting purple sun thru a horde of zombies, hitting my unit behind his zombies (thus killing a bunch of my guys) and then generating a crap loud of power dice? is this right?

Mr_Rose
22-07-2013, 22:37
Absolutely nothing prevents it, why? Seems like a pretty good use for zombies, tbh. Possibly even the best use.

thrawn
22-07-2013, 23:09
well that's really fisting it. he can throw away 12 power dice, run purple sun thru a horde of zombies and generate another 12 back. wow.

Mr_Rose
23-07-2013, 03:01
Plus it's not like he paid points for them, unless he was Doing It Wrong.
(No self respecting vampire count should bring zombies to a recruitment drive after all; the fresh volunteers are right there)

Sloppyjayman
23-07-2013, 22:34
I am playing against Thrawn tomorrow night and wiki be doing this all game.