PDA

View Full Version : large target and skirmishers



sysy16
31-07-2013, 13:52
Hi all,

According to the book, you add one to hit a large target. If the large target flies then it had the fly rule which says you get the skirmish rule. Does this man you minus one to hit in effect canceling the large target bonus to hit? Was reading it last night and I've never noticed thus before. I'm reading it wrong Am I not?

Artiee
31-07-2013, 14:17
There isn't a +1 to hit a large target. The skirmish rule for flyers do not come in effect until its a unit of flyers of more than 1. (BRB pg 70) (Only if it doesn't have a skirmish rule on its profile).

T10
31-07-2013, 14:18
I am certain that the Large Target special rule does not grant a +1 To Hit modifier in this edition.

Also: The Fly special rule does not grant the Skirmish special rule.

-T10

furrie
31-07-2013, 14:48
I am certain that the Large Target special rule does not grant a +1 To Hit modifier in this edition.

Also: The Fly special rule does not grant the Skirmish special rule.

-T10
It does for a unit of flyers

sysy16
31-07-2013, 20:15
It does for a unit of flyers

Yes,

thanks all. Re read.

I've gotten older army books confused with the BRB. Various entries say "large target" and I've thought of old rules.

The fly special rule does give the skirmish part for a unit of flyers...

So it appears that it is as easy to hit a dragon with a bow and arrow as it is a goblin...