PDA

View Full Version : Forbidden Rod



MasterSplinter
31-07-2013, 19:41
Hi guys,

since i havent found an answer to my concern or a FAQ for this....

I am wondering if the power dice generated by the forbidden rod are only to use by the wielder or if any one caster can use these power dice? Last case seems a little lame to me.

Other question: Are the power dice by this item generated before or after rolling for the winds of magic?

best regards and thanks in advance :)

theunwantedbeing
31-07-2013, 19:51
Top of page 6 in the FAQ (http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3180060a_WARHAMMER_RULEBOOK_v1.8_APRIL13.pdf).

It's after the winds of magic has been rolled for.

MasterSplinter
01-08-2013, 19:37
Thank you! SO any caster can use the genereated powerdice?

theunwantedbeing
01-08-2013, 19:40
It doesn't have a requirement that only the bearer of the item use the dice, so any caster can use them.