PDA

View Full Version : slann challenge?



gorblud
04-08-2013, 19:59
If slann declines a challenge, can the unit still use his ld and bsb bonus? I don't see any rules that say they would..

diggerydoom
05-08-2013, 11:30
There is nothing in the BRB or FAQ that would allow a Slann to override the normal rules. Therefore no. Although the bsb will still add to combat res I believe. There is a use for a temple guard champion although it is a shame that he can only take magic weapons now as opposed to a charmed shield!

Artinam
05-08-2013, 13:26
For the champion with the charmed shield it wouldn't matter as he would have to use his special weapon over his magical shield (would be different if he also had a magical weapon)

Kneedles
06-08-2013, 17:41
Wait, do they can challenge out Slann now?

Artinam
06-08-2013, 18:16
He can refuse but he could always be challenged.

Spiney Norman
06-08-2013, 18:39
That's what TG champions are for