PDA

View Full Version : Arcane unforging on runic items



gorblud
05-08-2013, 13:47
If a dwarf lord has 3 armour runes, I assume all 3 runes are destroyed if magic armour is destroyed?

furrie
05-08-2013, 14:52
If a dwarf lord has 3 armour runes, I assume all 3 runes are destroyed if magic armour is destroyed?
Seeing as all the runes of one categorie are placed on the same weapon, I would say yes.

theunwantedbeing
05-08-2013, 18:23
A runic item isn't 1-3 runic items, it's a single item with 1-3 runes on it.

So you lose all the runes on an item if it is destroyed.

Piercefierce
06-08-2013, 02:27
Are runic weapons affected? Don't have the book with me but I though they weren't magic items?

The bearded one
06-08-2013, 03:04
Runic items are magic items (with 1-3 runes placed on them). They are noted to be magic items in the rune rules.

bigbiggles
06-08-2013, 05:28
Hmmmm, I would tend to play it as destroying 1 rune per cast. But perhaps I'm just too nice on my opponent

gorblud
06-08-2013, 14:51
great, that's what I thought and hoped for :)