PDA

View Full Version : Ending Remains in Play Spells



Griffite
06-08-2013, 00:51
In the rulebook it states that you can end a remains in play spell at any time. Let's say I cast Purple Sun and then leave it through my opponent's next magic phase. Could I then dispel it say at the beginning of my movement phase or at the end of my movement phase and then cast it again in that magic phase? Thanks

Artiee
06-08-2013, 01:09
In the FAQ.

Page 36 – Spell Resolution, Remains in Play Spells.
Change “[...]at any time[...]” to “[...] at any time, except for
magical vortexes which he can only choose to end at the start of
a phase[...]”

Griffite
06-08-2013, 01:23
Right. Really should have done a little more searching on that before posting.. Thanks for finding that though!

bigbiggles
06-08-2013, 05:26
Looks like beginning of your movement phase works. So far I have just been limiting myself to my magic phase

Spiney Norman
06-08-2013, 10:07
Does this mean that you cannot cast a vortex that is in play if you forget to end it at the beginning of your magic phase, or does the act of re-casting it 'force' ending it out of the normal sequence?

hamsterwheel
06-08-2013, 12:23
That's correct. I think this measure was put in place to prevent any shenanigans with letting the vortex move, dispelling it and then recasting it in the same phase.