PDA

View Full Version : [Help] Solid and playable allround list New Lizardmen

Frostsphere
06-08-2013, 09:14
Hi there,

as already indicated in the heading, I am looking for a solid allround list wtih 2500pts.

Im pretty new in Lizardmen and read the book and some Armylists / Discussions about it.

i play versus WoC, Skaven, High-Elves, Empire, Dwarfes an O&G...

My first though was:

Lord:
Slann Mage-Priest
Higher State of Conciousness, Focus of Mystery, Reservoir of Eldritch Energy, Cube of Darkness, Dragonbane gem, Battle Standard Bearer

Heroes:
Skink Priest, dispell Scroll, Lore of beasts
Saurus Old Blood Sword of Bloodshed, Stegadon Helm, Shield

Core:
39x Saurus Warrior (with Old Blood) 10*4 Full Command
10x Skink Skirmishers with Pipe
10x Skink Skirmishers with Pipe

Elite:

26 or 36 Temple Guards Full Command with Slaanlord 10*3 or 10*4 ?!

Special:
1x Bastilidon with Solar Engine
3x Terradons
1x Stegadon

I'm pretty new to Lizardmen so dont kill me :-)

I am very happy about feedback!

TiA

Spiney Norman
06-08-2013, 11:24
Good list aside from one thing
If your slann takes the Higher state discipline he cannot join the temple guard unit, if you want to run the slann in the Temple guard you should drop this discipline, if you would rather run the slann solo you could swap the temple guard out for something else, either another steg or a larger unit of saurus. On the other hand I do think that temple guard are actually worth their points without the presence of a slann this edition (assume 2pts for the halberds and 1pt to cover stat increases in WS and I).

Frostsphere
06-08-2013, 11:58
Thanks for your reply!

my slann should be running with my templeguard - so i need to drop the disc - any tipp for another one?

Thanks

Nixon28/02
06-08-2013, 13:29
Salamanders. Seriously they are brilliant.

Frostsphere
06-08-2013, 13:36