PDA

View Full Version : Anyone interested in a World of Darkness Play by forum game?`

Hlokk
02-06-2006, 18:16
Well, just wondering who would be interested in this. Obviously the system would use the new world of darkness background, so no sabbat, black spiral dancers, technocracy or big ass metaplot.

So who's be up for this? Obviously I'd want to know what system you would want to play, what sort of character you would go for and we'd need to have a story teller (unless we all took turns), as leaving it to one person is massively unfair.

The choices of system are:

Vampire: The requiem
Werewolf: The forsaken
Mage: The awakening
A bog standard human one (could be modified to fit hunter or changed in light of the second sight sourcebook)

for more info on the systems, try www.white-wolf.com if your a complete noob.

Some basic rules of the road:
1: Don't please try and hijack this thread into an oWoD vs NWoD thread. This game will deal mainly with the NWoD stuff.
2: Do please take part, even if you don't know much about the WoD, I will help you out.
3: Don't come into the thread and try to start an arguement for the sake of it. (Im looking at one poster in particular)
4: Crossover stuff is fine. So we don't just have to have a party of werewolves or mages, we could have a combination, however, I think in the interests of story telling, its best to limit it to at most 2 races so the third can be used as a protagonist.

So, that being said, who's interested?

*summons iron_duke*

M@L@L
02-06-2006, 23:15
Would love to. Been into White Wolf games for a fair while now. Have played both Masquerade and Requiem but I know the differences between the two. ;)

I'd like to be a vampire if you're allowing mixed group. I'll post my character soon. :)

General Samuel of the 101
04-06-2006, 04:50
Cool be good,i like the idea
Still thinking is i chose a Nosferatu or Ventrue Vampire
if i choose a Nosferatu it will be a Mad Guy with Big Claws