PDA

View Full Version : Does Regrowth spell work on Monsters, chariots, and warmachines??



Orion_76
11-08-2013, 13:53
Hi guys, just a quickie; my opponent yesterday was able to cast regrowth on a treeman (rare choice, no character) whilst having throne of vines activated and he claims that the model would gain D6 +1 wounds. Is this true? Can this be done?

I thought that spell ONLY worked on rank and file models, as the description of the spell suggests. It clearly states no characters or their mounts but it doesn't say anything specifically on stand-alone models such as a monster/warmachine/chariot that can never be in a rank and file unit. Those model types are always just one model-units with no chance for ranking and filing (except Tirannoc and TK chariots, but thats just an exception).

Thoughts please.

diggerydoom
11-08-2013, 17:51
the BRB FAQ allows for wounds to be recovered.

theunwantedbeing
11-08-2013, 19:18
the BRB FAQ allows for wounds to be recovered.

Yeah, it's part of the reference section errata on page 4 of the FAQ.
Link! (http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3180060a_WARHAMMER_RULEBOOK_v1.8_APRIL13.pdf)

Orion_76
12-08-2013, 07:44
Well FAQ me..... I wasn't aware of that. Thanks!