PDA

View Full Version : Destroyed units and panic



barjed
20-08-2013, 08:35
Here's an example:

My Supreme Sorceress miscasts Pit of Shades. She rolls 7 on the miscast table. The explosion kills everyone in her bunker so she now is standing alone and, IIRC, becomes a new unit. Does she have to take a Panic test because of the casualties suffered, or not?

Thanks!

yeknoMehT
20-08-2013, 08:47
Well, if she's a separate unit, she'd have to take a panic test for a unit destroyed within 6", if she's not a 'new' unit, she'd have to take a panic test for more than 25% casualties in the phase... take your pick.

Mr_Rose
20-08-2013, 10:59
Here's an example:

My Supreme Sorceress miscasts Pit of Shades. She rolls 7 on the miscast table. The explosion kills everyone in her bunker so she now is standing alone and, IIRC, becomes a new unit. Does she have to take a Panic test because of the casualties suffered, or not?

Thanks!

The FAQ (http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3180060a_WARHAMMER_RULEBOOK_v1.8_APRIL13.pdf) says she must test for panic due to the destroyed unit:
Q: At what point after a unit has been wiped out do any characters remaining count as having left the unit? (p101)
A: As soon as the last model from the unit has been removed, any remaining characters will count as a new unit. Note that this will cause Panic tests to all friendly units within 6" (including the newly formed unit of character(s)) as the unit has been destroyed.