hello,
I recently purchased the following:

40 stormvemin
100 clanrats
40 slaves
20 night runners
Doom wheel
2 rat orges + pack master
2 Skaven Warpfire Thrower (http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/catalog/productDetail.jsp?catId=cat440022a&prodId=prod1040377&rootCatGameStyle=)
2 Skaven Poisoned Wind Mortar

Im new to the game, and want help with hero choices and what to equip them with, i have 2 warlock engineers models, a grey seer and a BSB, so any help would be great
Also any suggestion on building my army list would be appreciated

quaintrealist
02-09-2013, 18:16
Good luck with the rat-men!

You've the underpinnings of a solid list at around the 1500-2000 point range. 40 slaves and 2x40 units of clanrats make for a decent start at a 1500-1600 point list.

Skaven are built around big blocks of inexpensive infantry. Hero/Lord choices in lower point total games are mostly engineers, Grey seer, and BSB, and you have those. You've enough rat ogres to try an ogre dart if you're inclined, but don't need more right now. How many points is the local meta, or do you have a usual opponent?

spencer676
03-09-2013, 18:21
hey im looking to build a 2000 point army, thanks

Asyra
04-09-2013, 22:03
Haveing these models you´r list can sould be some thing like this.

Gray Sheer
Talisman Of Preservation
X: This is you´r Army´s General, this build is very basic and puts you´r lord at just under 300pts. you may want to bring a Earthing Rod

Chieftain (BSB)
Armor Of Desteny
Halberd 2pts
X: This is how I build my bsb, the armor gives him a 4+ ward so he wont die as easy. Stick him in a unit of Stormvermin and you´ll be fine.

Warplock Engineeer
X: You´r "Support Hero" can be lvl 1 or 2 wizard can bring items like the Doom Rocker and Warp-Energy Condenser, Find out how you´r going to use this guy and pick your build according to that.

40xClanRats
Shields&Spears
Full Comand 20 pts
-290pts

40xClanRats
Shields&Spears
Full Comand 20 pts
-290pts