PDA

View Full Version : Stomps and WM crews



Spiney Norman
29-08-2013, 13:09
Can you stomp a WM crew?
Yes because you resolve CC attacks against the crew who appear to be infantry models or
No because nowhere does it say WM crew are type infantry and are part of their warmachine which does on fact make them type warmachine (which according to the stomp rules cannot be stomped).

Mr_Rose
29-08-2013, 14:06
No because the crew don't exist.
But really, the unit is type war machine ∴ no stomps allowed.

Blkc57
29-08-2013, 20:23
It doesn't matter what the crew "appear" to be, it depends on what the model is actually classified as, which in this case is a warmachine.

MLP
29-08-2013, 20:30
Fluff wise they're defending and fighting behind their war machine and I imagine it's pretty hard to stomp a cannon.

Anyway rules wise it's a definite no.

Wesser
30-08-2013, 06:00
Btw Does this mean that Shadowblade can't hide in WM's no more?

If they are just token models

sulla
30-08-2013, 07:06
Btw Does this mean that Shadowblade can't hide in WM's no more?

If they are just token modelsShadowblade's rules give him permission to hide in a war machine crew and tell you what to do when he's revealed... at least until the new DE book come out.