PDA

View Full Version : Miscasting



Imperator64
07-09-2013, 11:19
If you miscast whilst casting throne of vines do you get to ignore the miscast on a 2+? & if I midcast a high magic spell do I get to use the attribute caused ward improvment to defend against the miscast damage? U haven't got my rulebook on me.

theunwantedbeing
07-09-2013, 11:37
Yes, you resolve the spell fully before resolving the miscast.

Wicksy
07-09-2013, 22:46
Oh yes, i believe the whole miscast/throne of vines was a 7th edition favourite of slann players who could also fork the miscast over to the opponent....

Go for it :)