PDA

View Full Version : BotWD ?



gd09garett
06-10-2013, 19:20
Perhaps an odd question, but does the banner actually give a ward save against miscast damage? In my army book, it says "spells, magic weapons and magical attacks". All of these things are defined and none seem to include miscasts, except maybe the magical attacks. So, what am I missing?

Shrapnels
06-10-2013, 19:39
The BoTWD indeed gives 2++ against miscast as they are listed as magical attacks

8th ed. FAQ
Q: What are ‘magical attacks’? (p68)
A: All attacks made by spells and magic items are considered
to be magical attacks, as are all attacks that are specifically
noted as being magical attacks. Shots fired from magical items
are also considered to be magical attacks, unless their
description specifically states otherwise. Hits inflicted by rolls
on the Miscast table are treated as magical attacks.