PDA

View Full Version : Can WoC Daemon Prince join a unit of Ogres or Trolls?



elotsip
09-10-2013, 16:32
I've not really played much WFB since about 5th edition but I'm sort of getting back into it with a beasty Throgg led WoC army because I like the models. I'm wondering if a daemon prince from the WoC army book is able to join a unit of ogres or trolls? While on the subject could a champion of chaos on a daemonic steed join a unit of ogre or troll unit? Really I'm just looking for a way to include a large hero in my ogre unit because I have a model that I want to use. :)

Is a DP allowed to be your general? I don't see the option in army builder.

Thanks.

Knifeparty
09-10-2013, 16:54
The Daemon Prince is a Monstrous Creature and therefore cannot join units.

theunwantedbeing
09-10-2013, 16:56
The Daemon prince is a Monster. Monsters can't join units
A champion on a daemonic steed can, although he'll not be entitled to a look out sir roll from the unit.
There's no rule that prevents the daemon prince being the general.

elotsip
09-10-2013, 16:57
Thanks for the help.