PDA

View Full Version : Lizardmen 2250 - I think I'm "doin' it wrong" :P

Orangecoke
16-10-2013, 01:18
(please note I am a major WFB novice)

Hi guys,

Working on Lizardmen...I have no idea why the bug bit me to do so, but it did - outta the blue! I'm working on a scar vet on carnosaur and some Saurus right now. I also own a Stegadon model from a while back so I have a bit of a jump on the purchasing :)

Some of the thinking going into my list:

- I want to run a scar vet on carnosaur because he looks awesome and it just feels fluffy to have a killer dinosaur in the list. That said, I recognize he's not considered very competitive.
- I want to include an Ancient Stegadon because I have one (blow pipes?)
- I like Saurus warriors better than Skinks
- I included a Slann mage priest because I get the feeling it's a mistake not to use one lol

My goal is 2250 which is the points level used at the biggest local tourney.

I feel like I ran out of points really fast and am missing some key stuff like chameleon skinks vs warmachines for example. Are my saurus/tg blocks too big?

I wanted another stegadon lol - reckon THAT's not gonna happen :D

Lords
Slann Mage Priest
Wandering Deliberations

Heroes
Scar Vet
Pirahna Blade
Shield
Light Armor
BSB
Carnosaur
Loping Stride
Bloodroar

Core
20 x Temple Guard
Musician
Standard
Razor Standard

25 x Saurus Warriors
Musician
Standard Bearer
Hand Weapon
Shield

25 x Saurus Warriors
Musician
Standard Bearer
Hand Weapon
Shield

Special
Bastiladon
Solar Engine

Ripperdactyle Riders

Rare

Ancient Stegadon
Unstoppable Stampede
Sharpened Horns

total 2220 so far...

Moss
16-10-2013, 03:24
I have some suggestions to help shave some points.

(1) Unstoppable Stampede isn't really worth the points. I'd drop it.
(2) The Razor Standard is nice, but your list is loaded with S5 and S6. Plus, you have the LoMetal signature to help deal with armor. I would ditch the standard.