PDA

View Full Version : 1500 points VC

Whirligig
22-10-2013, 14:45
Afternoon all. I'm completely new to writing army lists (I've tended to build up a collection of things that are shiny and then put them on the table), thought I'd try to actually have a plan in mind this time around. The fact that I'm sick of losing almost every game is completely irrelevant ;). All comments and feedback gratefully received.

1500 Pts - Vampire Counts Roster

1 Vampire Lord, Level 2 Upgrade, Heavy Armour, Shield, Sword of Bloodshed, Nightshroud 364 points

1 Necromancer, Level 2 100 points

1 Necromancer, Level 2 100 points

1 Wight King, BSB, Ogre Blade, Shield 154 points

1 Spirit Host, 45 points

1 Spirit Host, 45 points

20 Zombies, Musician, Standard Bearer, 70 points

20 Skeleton Warriors, Musician, Standard Bearer, 120 points

20 Skeleton Warriors, Musician, Standard Bearer, 120 points

18 Grave Guard, Musician, Standard Bearer, 218 points

5 Black Knights 105 pts

Lord Dan
23-10-2013, 01:05
Hey bud. Not a bad start, though I'd recommend a few tweaks:

-You have way to many points in characters for 1500 points, which I know is easy to do with the wonderful selection our book contains. Frankly I wouldn't invest in a Vampire Lord until you break the 2,000 point mark, as hero-level Vampires are more than enough muscle for your army as it currently stands. I'd recommend a Lv. 4 necromancer with master of the dead (given your low-model-count skeletons), and a Lv. 1 Vampire hero kitted to taste. You can keep your wight king, but keep him cheap: enchanted shield + BSB is a personal favorite of mine.