PDA

View Full Version : First WOC Army List: Need Some Help

MaggotHead
23-10-2013, 18:18
Hey!
I'm new to WOC and I've thrown together this little 1,000 point Nurgle list. Seeing as I've been out of the hobby for a few years now, I'm not up on the current rules. Because of this I'm kinda in the dark when it comes to putting together a list. As of now I'm interested in doing a mono god Nurgle army, but I'm open to all suggestions. All I've bought so far is a box of warriors so I've essentially got a blank slate to work with. Let me know what you think.

Thanks!

1,000 Point Nurgle Warband

Chaos Sorcerer: 195 Points
- Level 2
- Shrieking Blade
- Enchanted Shield
- Chaos Familiar
- Mark of Nurgle

20 Chaos Warriors: 410 Points
- Full Command
- Mark of Nurgle
- Great Weapons

10 Chaos Warhounds: 70 Points
- Scaly Hide

10 Marauder Horsemen: 210 Points
- Full Command
- Mark of Nurgle
- Flails

3 Chaos Trolls: 114 Points
- Additional Hand Weapon

Total: 999 Points

rydhus
24-10-2013, 17:28
Hi! First of all let me say, play whatever models you like. Its better to have an army you like painting and playing instead of an optimised list.

I would put the sorcerer on a daemonic mount. 5 toughness and 3 wounds is absolutely worth it. perhaps soul feeder to regain lost wounds. also, a ward save is pretty good in 1000 pt. list so consider a talisman.

Take a look at the chariots. Core choice, hard hitting unit is pretty unmatched. Personaly I dislike marauder horsemen, you could skip them. you could take Knights as a bunker for sorcerer on daemonic mount.

I've seen some hard Nurgle lists build around trolls and Throgg. He makes them trolls core choice and are a pain to kill. Festus might be a nice choice as well.

I dont see how those warhounds are good at this list. Perhaps split them in two units and give them vanguard to gain the strategic upperhand before the game is even started.

I think this list is ok, but is going to have a hard time against ogre's or any shooty army.