7 chameleons 91pts

razordon 65pts
razordon 65pts
sallie 80pts
sallie 80pts

total: 2400pts

K3nn3rs
06-11-2013, 21:19
I'm relatively new to Fantasy but that list looks like a nightmare to play against!

How would you handle big blocks of infantry/ cavalry?

Kayosiv
07-11-2013, 09:15
I wouldn't ever bother to make my Slann the BSB without giving him at least +1 leadership. If he dies and runs away it's game over. Spend that extra 15 points.

The Scar-Veteran with the dawnstone doesn't appear to have a 1+ armor save in close combat. That makes the dawnstone a really suboptimal item for him. Light armor and a dragon helmet for that 1+ save seems like a must. Otherwise, opal amulet is going to be better way to protect him.

I don't see the point of this skink chief when you already have 3 units of flyers and 3 spellcasters. I would turn this guy's points into more levels for your skink priests, more rippers, more upgrades for the slann, or to upgrade one of those scar-veterans into an oldblood. If you wanted a real flying threat you could make the oldblood have a magic carpet.

Why have 2 skinks with a scroll when you can just give your Slann a scroll and save 65 points? Do you really need both?

The army's lack of standards could be problematic.

I think the razordons would serve better as one unit of 2, so they are easier to buff with hand of glory.

MOMUS
07-11-2013, 13:57
I'm relatively new to Fantasy but that list looks like a nightmare to play against!

How would you handle big blocks of infantry/ cavalry?

It is a nightmare :D
Big blocks or cav are actually a preferred choice, this list does bad against MC and MI.

I wouldn't ever bother to make my Slann the BSB without giving him at least +1 leadership. If he dies and runs away it's game over. Spend that extra 15 points.